Best place for News, fashion, entertainment, lifestyle, beauty, politics, inspiration, event and gossip

Sunday, 7 January 2018

Breaking: PDP wins all 22 LG chairmanship seats in Delta state polls

Delta state Independent Electoral Commission (DSIEC) has announced results of 23 out of the 25 local government areas in the Saturday local government council election, with the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP winning all seats.

Announcing the results in the headquarters of DSIEC in Asaba, the various local government Returning Officers who took their turns to announce results, said the election was contested for by political parties who fielded candidates for the polls.

Chairman of the Commission, Chief Mike Ogbodu said byelection would be held in Ughelli North and Ethiope East, while result of Ika.

Delta LG Polls Result as declared by various LGA Returning Officers at DSIEC Asaba.
The Result as announced:-

Isoko South
APC 4,372.
PDP 79,784

Isoko North 
APC 5394.
PDP 78, 952.

Ika North East.
APC 2,839.
PDP 71,124.

Ethiope West LGA.
APC 4,403.
PDP 46,307.

Patani LGA.
APC 277,
PDP 35,752.

Burutu LGA.
APC 2,791.
PDP 83,897.

Bomadi LGA.
APC 1,079.
PDP 74,857.

Aniocha South LGA.
APC 11,250.
PDP 26,943.

Aniocha North LGA.
APC 2,798.
PDP 25, 272.

Ndokwa West LGA.
APC 2,107.
PDP 66,921.

Ndokwa East LGA.
APC 126
PDP 44,195.

Oshimili South LGA.
APC 1,898.
PDP 46,183.

Sapele LGA.
APC 4,533.
PDP 77,902.

Udu LGA.
APC 5,491.
PDP  62,668.

Ughelli South LGA.
APC 2,878
PDP 46,941.

Uvwie LGA.
APC 593.
PDP 103,308.

Ukwuani LGA.
APC 5,611.
PDP 32,858.

Warri South LGA.
APC 2,806.
PDP 92,564.

Warri North  LGA.
APC 6,221
PDP 48,076.

Warri South West LGA.
APC 1,751.
PDP 107,973.


Post a Comment

Please drop your comments in the below box for us to know how you feel about what you just read

Copyright © Giftnaija.Com | Powered by Blogger Design by ronangelo | Blogger Theme by